Glass

Glass

Sol

 

I’m waking up, but the darkness is all that I see,

surrounded in a sea of static, these noises terrify me,

there is no direction, no affection, I’m trying to walk free,

no objection, I’m still learning don’t you agree?

I’ve been crippled from the start, allow me a few mistakes,

for every take I miss, I promise not to miss the next, for my own sake,

do you, know of a feeling by the name of fear?

The only feeling I feel, how can I make this any more clear?

To appear confident and strong, it’s the mask I put on,

beneath it is a child who fears the road is too long.

 

My life is a storm and in it, it rains every single day,

the light is getting dimmer despite everything you say,

the sun rarely rises, to break the dawn of day,

even the moon hides her shy face just for the pitch-black void to stay,

then is it in me, to pick up where he has set?

Bear his excessive burden until all expectations are met?

Even so, I’m pacing slow, every step I learn whether I think of know,

because when the curtain closes, just how many roses will be at my feet,

armed with thorns, but a smell so sweet,

and in the end, they’re just ashes in the snow,

and in the end, I don’t want to be,

just another name,

row by row.

Leave a Reply

