Crysis

Intro:

We all wish we had that easy button,

that bomb in a side scroller game which clears the screen

of all enemies,

that flash of light to eliminate all the problems we face

in life.

We just want to get away, even for a second.

Even for a second.

 

Chorus:

I’m coming home,

I’m coming home.

Tell the World I’m coming home.

Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday.

I know my kingdom awaits and they’ve forgiven my mistakes.

I’m coming home, I’m coming home.

Tell the world I’m coming…

 

Sol:

Shattered memories lie in a circle all around me,

glass shards is all that I can see,

broken picture frames, still the same, suggest a new destiny,

so gloom, so dark, I can cut the irony,

it’s irony, to have had a disfigured past,

and yet, still managed to get past, get by, and last

this long, carry on, just hope that I’m not wrong.

What’s gone? What’s left? Who’s next? What’s to long,

for? Have we still some songs left,

or?

I can still remember the days when, life was just a page and,

with a pen, I could just write happy moments to no end,

there was no end, like a fairytale the plot was mine to bend,

and then comes a moment when things take a wrong turn,

the next few pages begin to burn, not too old, not too young,

yeah these matters are your concern,

still growing, man you’ve still got a lot to learn,

by now you should know that life takes no prisoners,

no prisoners, no jail, definitely no visitors,

one blink you’re here and the next you’re gone,

carry on, carry the burden with you and move it on,

the road is long, but every weight you add will make you strong,

life’s no fairytale so don’t ever settle for just one song,

in this life is where you belong, only exit when it’s your time,

you will know, the tune of your swan song.

 

Chorus:

I’m coming home,

I’m coming home.

Tell the World I’m coming home.

Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday.

I know my kingdom awaits and they’ve forgiven my mistakes.

I’m coming home, I’m coming home.

Tell the world I’m coming…

 

Stellar:

I wake up next to half written poems,

outside, it’s still snowin’,

so I waddle to my waffle but it’s a late breakfast,

thinking why the hell don’t i understand this?

These lies, these divorce papers lying on the glass table,

Maybe if i stood up i’d still be able

to see past the dim light that doesn’t even burn

in my grim sight, I just didn’t slim right.

and my ex, yeah she’s long gone but she never died,

she’s just dead to me, so i’ll let her be,

When I see her pretty face in the picture,

I get lost in space and reminisce

about the times in school; “Rick stop staring.”

when I look at her infinite eyes,

what a surprise, to think that years down I can still miss

someone so much, must be love’s touch, a second-hand clutch.

What does life have in store for me? I don’t know, perhaps

a crappy professor with a letter grade D.

Sometimes I get lost in things, just to escape

the sorrows and sadness of life’s appertunances,

Things just don’t make sense, don’t you agree?

And now when things get out of hand,

Time doesn’t follow your plans,

What else can you do but defy the principles of man

and become emotional?

We are all the same, the same we all are,

I blame life.

Don’t be afraid; pain strengthens your every step,

Grab a pen along the way and ink your way out of this maze,

When you finish, I promise you’ll be out of the misery given to you

by these bleak days.

 

Chorus:

I’m coming home,

I’m coming home.

Tell the World I’m coming home.

Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday.

I know my kingdom awaits and they’ve forgiven my mistakes.

I’m coming home, I’m coming home.

Tell the world I’m coming… 

One response to this post.

  1. sing song words, love the delightful sentiments…

    keep it up.

    Welcome joining poets rally week 40,
    all submissions will be fully represented by the end of the week,
    visit me for details today.. hope to see you in..

    Cheers.
    Happy Writing..
    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

